Another film star gets in shape properly!

scar

“Claims have been made that I’ve been on a strict workout routine regulated by co-stars, whipped into shape by trainers I’ve never met, eating sprouted grains I can’t pronounce and ultimately losing 14 pounds off my 5’3″ frame,” she writes. “Losing 14 pounds out of necessity in order to live a healthier life is a huge victory.” She continues, “I’m a petite person to begin with, so the idea of my losing this amount of weight is utter lunacy. If I were to lose 14 pounds, I’d have to part with both arms. And a foot.”

She did explain that she has been in training for the role and she explained her regimen consists of, “pull-ups, crunches, lunges, squats, jumping jacks, planks, walking, jogging and push ups.” In regard to getting into ’super hero shape’ she wrote, “There is no magic wand to wave over oneself to look good in a latex catsuit. Eating healthy and getting fit is about commitment, determination, consistency and the dedication to self-preservation.” She said: “I don’t need to be skinny to be sexy.”

 

Well said Scarlett – am sure my PT clients recognise those exercises from their routines too!!

Leave a Reply

