No matter what the challenge stick to it, and enjoy the results!

shed

This weekend I spent 5 hours on Saturday and 5 hours on Sunday, preparing the ground, putting up a shed and staining it!!!

For me this was a big thing as I am cr@pat DIY! Honestly, I’m rubbish! I enlisted the help of my neighbour Jon, who gave some guidance and manual help throughout the weekend, and by 6pm Sunday, it was finished! Just look how pleased my daughter is running around!! Ha!

It’s not a check out my shed post! It’s a “I knew it had to be done, I knew I had the weekend to do it in, it’s done, and I’m really happy with it”

The same should be said with your health/fitness and weight loss goals. Set your target (exactly what you want to do), decide when you’re doing to have this finished by (go for exact dates, not just in a few weeks, otherwise my shed would never be finished!), and then sit back and be happy with your results when you get there! It feels so good when you achieve something that seems a long way off at first, but once done you will know you worked hard towards achieving it and that’s what counts.

marathon

Congratulation also to Fiona and Sarah from my Fat Loss and Fitness Forum who both completed the marathon at the weekend in 3hr 42mins, and 4hrs 1min – great work girls, another show of goal setting, commitment, training and rewards!

Go  for it, choose your goal, set your targets, work had and achieve!

2 Responses

  1. Mark,

    Good work, although I am a little worried as I cannot see a door in the photo…have u needed to cut a door shaped hole in the neighbours fence to access it from that side?

    Darren

    • Oh no, there is one! On the end of right side! It’s that well put together even the door is streamline!
      Just don’t get too close up to look at it….!! 😉

Leave a Reply

