OK, Christmas food and drink is OVER!


OK! Enough!! Your “Christmas eating” period should be over! Like the majority of people, I let the food and drink ‘go a little’ over Christmas, and Boxing day. But that is it NOW! If you’re still off work, or even back to work, do just that, and get back to a healthy eating routine. Extra drink and food between now and New Year, could easily total up a further 7lbs in fat, so make your New Year goal easier and get back into it NOW!

I must admit, I feel pretty crap at the moment! Throughout December, I removed wheat and dairy from my diet, and felt great. My stomach was flat, my energy levels were sustained throughout the day, and I felt good. (All ready for my holiday to Australia in Feb!!) But even as I sit here and write this, I feel sluggish, my stomach feels bloated, and throughout the day my energy levels have fluctuated. I’m looking forward to tomorrow when I get back into my ‘routine’.

1. Aim to drink 2 litres of fresh water a day
2. Remove wheat from your diary for January
3. Remove dairy from your diary for January
4. Aim to consume at least 3 pieces of fruit a day, and vegetables at 2 separate meals (include raw carrot, peppers etc as a snack)
5. Remove alcohol for January (Come on, don’t you think you’ve had enough by now?!)

Start now, and results will come quicker!

One Response

  1. Great stuff Mark, if folks follow those tips, they will succeed!

Leave a Reply

